Stuart Grant

Stuart Grant is an acclaimed attorney, entrepreneur, investor, sportsman, and philanthropist who has achieved notable success in numerous pursuits from jurisprudence to thoroughbred horse racing.

After working as an associate at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom and serving as a partner in the Wilmington, Delaware office of Blank Rome Comisky & McCauley, Stuart founded, with Jay Eisenhofer, the law firm of Grant & Eisenhofer P.A. in 1997. The firm represents institutional investors in high stakes litigation. As the head of this successful firm, Grant & Eisenhofer has won more $100 million+ securities settlements than any other law firm in the United States. In addition, Stuart has served as lead counsel in six of the seven largest settlements in the history of Delaware Chancery Court.

In September, 2018, Stuart Grant retired from his leadership of Grant & Eisenhofer to focus on Bench Walk Advisors, a legal finance company created and run by a unique combination of litigators and financial investment professionals.

Stuart Grant is also one of the top owners and breeders of thoroughbred race horses in the United States. Many of his horses race under his stable name, The Elkstone Group, such as Social Paranoia. He also owns Monomoy Girl, in partnership with Michael Dubb and Sol Kumin. Monomoy Girl is a four-time grade 1 winner which has consistently been named to the 2018 NTRA Top Thoroughbred Poll.  Monomoy Girl, trained by Brad Cox, triumphed in the Ashland Stakes, Kentucky Oaks, the Acorn and the Coaching Club Oaks.  British Idiom was named 2-Year-Old Filly of the Year at the 2019 Eclipse Awards, the annual event to honor achievements in Thoroughbred racing.

Stuart is a former trustee of the University of Delaware and previously served on the boards of Delaware Art Museum and Congregation Beth Shalom. Stuart is long-time supporter of Tulane School of Liberal Arts. 

Stuart  graduated cum laude in 1982 from Brandeis University with a B.A. in economics and received his J.D. from New York University School of Law in 1986.